Our History

Our History

FSC-Dayton is organized as a Council of Governments and was established in 2005. In Ohio, the Cleveland and Cincinnati areas have similar organizations. FSC-Dayton membership includes twelve first tier suburban communities surrounding Dayton. It includes ten cities and two townships, all located within Montgomery County. Member communities’ represent a population of nearly 290,000 or slightly over 50% of Montgomery County’s residents.

The Governing Board, made up of Representatives from each member community, directs the work of the organization. A volunteer Executive Director provides administrative and technical staff support.

FSC-Dayton’s legal structure is outlined in the organization’s By-Laws .

Our member communities are diverse, with varying economic and demographic characteristics. What they all share is a desire to coordinate with and learn from one another how to address their challenges and take advantage of their opportunities.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close